Tomsk region turns 75

13 августа, 14:52

Today, August 13, the Tomsk region turns 75.

Decree of the Supreme Soviet of the USSR “On establishment of the Tomsk region as part of the Russian SFSR” was signed in the Kremlin on August 13, 1944 by Mikhail Kalinin, Chairman of the Presidium of the Supreme Soviet of the USSR and Aleksandr Gorkin, Secretary of Presidium of the Supreme Soviet of the USSR.

According to the Decree, the newly formed Tomsk region included the cities of Tomsk and Kolpashevo, and the following areas: Aleksandrovo, Asino, Bakchar, Vasyugan, Verkh-Ket, Kargasok, Kozhevnikovo, Kolpashevo, Krivosheino, Molchanovo, Parabel, Parbig, Pudin, Pyshkino-Troitsk, Teguldet, Tomsk, Tugan, Tym, Chaya and Shegarsk. These were singled out from the Novosibirsk region. In addition to that, Zyryanskiy area, singled-out from the Kemerovo region, was incorporated in the Tomsk region,

Official celebrations on the 75th anniversary of the Tomsk region will be held on September 6.

Meanwhile, in 2019, Tomsk celebrated its 415th anniversary, and the Tomsk governorate celebrated its 215th anniversary, the latter was part of the Russian Empire, Russian SFSR from 1804 until 1925

Published:2019-08-13 14:52 | Updated:2019-08-29 15:01
    Комментариев нет.